Manchester

 

I would like to say that I am completely shocked about the bombing in Manchester, but I’m not. I am however sick to my stomach thinking about all those innocent lives that were lost.

Being an Ariana Grande concert, I can only imagine all the young kids in the audience. Something that was supposed to be a memory in the making is now a nightmare that will haunt for a lifetime.

Right now there are still so many questions. Was it terrorist? Probably. It blows my mind how people think blowing up stuff will bring honor to self and country. That is the biggest load of crap. I’m sorry but killing innocent people to bring triumph, is cowardly.

I am sick and tired of fearing for my safety when I go to a movie because someone could shoot up the place. Or when I go to Wal-Mart that someone is going to walk in with a bomb strap to their back. If I see a random box or debris on the side of the road, I think of a bomb. Don’t even get me started on flying. Sadly, that is just what terrorists want. They want to get in your head.

My heart just breaks for Manchester. I am praying for complete peace. I pray that parents can find their children. I pray this stops.

Leave a Reply

