This Day In History……May 14th

 

May-14

Today is a very special day for me. Why? Well, because on this day May 14th in 1607 the first permanent English settlement was established in Jamestown, VA.

Oh, and I can’t forget that on this day back in 1787 delegates gathered in Philadelphia to draw up the US constitution. And in 1948 Israel declares independence from under British administration.

Silly me, I need to mention that on this day, May 14, 1796, Edward Jenner, and English country doctor, administers the first inoculation against smallpox, using cowpox pus.

Most importantly May 14th is so special to me is because of one man. He is so funny. It’s Jerry Seinfeld. Today in 1998 the last episode of Seinfeld aired on NBC. Fun Fact: Commercials were $2 million for 30seconds.

I really can’t think of anything else important happened on this day. Wait….let me think….I know there is something else……..

I remember!!!

On this day May 14, 1973, a baby boy was born in Texas. And 44 years later, that baby is a tall, handsome, bearded hunk of man. And he is mine!

 

Happy birthday Rob. You are my best friend and partner in crime. I hope you have a wonderful birthday. XOXI.

12715460_10207564603487193_6296933369256273981_n

3 thoughts on “This Day In History……May 14th

Leave a Reply

