I Have Nothing To Write About

I have been trying to figure out what to write about for a long time. It seemed like every time I opened my laptop I would just stare at a blank screen. I am not sure why? I love writing. It is what gives me much satisfaction. But I guess sometimes your mojo just needs some R&R.

So tonight I noticed the laptop was unoccupied so I hopped on to see if anything struck my fancy to write about. And at first, not a darn thing. Well, I guess that is not completely true. I thought I could write about September being Childhood Cancer Awareness Month, or that I already put up my fall decorations. I could post about my kids first few weeks of school or how I can not wait for Bronco’s football to officially start. It’s next Thursday if you were wondering. I toyed with the idea of sharing my recent on-line grocery shopping experience. Side note: I absolutely loved it.

I could share that I have probably gained 20 pounds in the last 4 months. I don’t think for any particular reason except for the fact I like Oreo’s more than I should. To contradict that, I did start Couch25K again. I made it to week 3, and I’ve stopped. I guess it’s because I would rather eat Oreo’s?

I watched WWE’s SmackDown Live tonight with the boy. That is always fun. I missed RAW last night because I watch a documentary about 9/11. Did you know that this year’s Freshman class is the first class to study American History and they weren’t alive when September 11th happened? It’s true, Mallorie is a Freshman and was born in 2002. It’s been 15 years since that tragedy. I guess I could write about that, but that is just too deep and sad for me to write about today.

There is a handful of things I should be doing around the house right now instead of contemplating what to blog about. I need to finish the load of laundry downstairs, I need to pack lunches, feed our glaring of cats, load the dishwasher and take out the trash.

I went to church on Sunday and learned about how God doesn’t call the equipped, but equips the called. And how we can talk about Jesus to other people without begin punched in the face or be labeled as a “salty” Christian. I enjoyed that.

I forgot about the earthquake we had over the weekend. It was like a 5.6. Happened on Saturday morning around 7am. I was still in bed and I thought my husband was stomping through the house. Craziest thing I have ever felt. Not a big fan of earthquakes or tornados if you wanted to know.

Logan has started soccer again and his first game is Saturday. Oh, that reminds me he will need to get bigger cleats by then. Well, I guess it’s ok if he doesn’t. He can wear regular tennis shoes. It’s not like he is playing on the Olympic team. And speaking of the Olympics, when I was watching the Summer Olympics, I found the perfect sport for me, Rugby. I was watching the woman play and it was fantastic. It was soccer, wrestling, football and cheerleading all in one sport. I was amazed.

Gosh, what should I write about? I am totally stumped? I did just run my cat out of the room. I could write about my cats. But that is so lame. I guess I will just think about a topic some more and write another time.

Till next time.

3 thoughts on “I Have Nothing To Write About

  1. Do you read the news? React to something there. Try London Daily Mail Online. A bit more variety. Do other people’s posts give you any ideas? Build off of something there. Best thing you ever did…for someone else? Etc. You’ll get your mojo back!!

Leave a Reply

