Failure Is Not An Option. What Would You Do If You Knew You Could Never Fail?

Never Fail

Has there ever been something in your life you wanted to do, but you were afraid to fail?

For me, there have been times my fear of failure has held me back from doing things that could have turned out pretty great.

Sometimes my lack of self-esteem keeps me from trying new adventures or opportunities. I mean, who wants to do something only to be laughed at or told their idea was stupid?

I’m sick of living that way.

I stumbled upon this thought today and it made me think what would I attempt to do if I knew I couldn’t fail? I would do all the desires of my heart.

I would develop a cure for cancer, psoriasis, and alopecia.
Create a money tree in my back yard.
Start a cat rescue and save all the abandoned felines.
Become a singer.
Make a chocolate cake recipe that was completely fat-free, yet still taste amazing.
Develop a way to make cell phone cost drop dramatically.
I would make everything free on Fridays.
I would pass a bill stating bullies would be put in jail.
The Pledge of Allegiance would be part of morning announcements in school.

I know some if these are silly, but just think if everyone started living as if failure was not an option.

If you could do anything and not fail, what would you do? Comment and let me know.

Hope you have a blessed Saturday.

Dee Dee

7 thoughts on “Failure Is Not An Option. What Would You Do If You Knew You Could Never Fail?

  1. I really enjoyed reading this, the question is definitely an interesting one and makes you think! If I could do anything and not fail then I think I would write a book, find a cure for cancer and give up my job to focus on writing and learning new things like a new language 🙂

  2. I love this! Really makes you think… and I realized sometimes I don’t even allow myself to think or dream or fantasize about those things. Time to change my way of thinking! Thank you thank you.

Leave a Reply

