January Has Come and Gone. 2016 Has Already Been A Wild Ride.

monthly-memories1

I was approached about doing a monthly blog post recapping each month. Sort of a way to capture memories. So I had to jump on the wagon.

As January comes to a close, I have definitely started the New Year with a bang.

I was laid off.

My uncle passed away.

I had a little bout of depression.

Realized my husband is pretty incredible.

My kids are rock stars.

I have lots of love and support.

Had the best blogging post day ever.

Applied for many jobs.

Made my best batch of chili to date.

Broncos are heading to the Super Bowl.

Nursed one of my cats back to health.

 

I really was hoping 2016 would be a little more laid back, but I did decide this was going to be the year I do more.

If you would like to participate in this blogging event, all you need to do is click the link below to join in. It will be a great way to connect with other bloggers and share your stories. Thank you Basant for inviting me to participate.

My Monthly Memories Blogging Event

7 thoughts on “January Has Come and Gone. 2016 Has Already Been A Wild Ride.

  1. Holy smokes!!! That’s a poo-load of bad news! I can relate. I’ve been laid off twice, have a daughter who’s 30 and lives with Julie and me due to medical problems, and we’ll leave it there as I don’t want to look like I’m playing “Can You Top This?” Laid off is the worst. God’s in your corner, and he brought help: husband, kids, friends, fellow bloggers. You know who’s around.

    Keep writing and that outward focus. I sometimes get lost between my ears, and it’s a scary place!

      1. Holy smokes!!! Well done you!!! I hardly know what to say, I’m SO juiced to hear this. Can’t remember if I said before, but I’ve been laid off twice, so this really makes me happy that another person isn’t going to experience an extended layoff! Praise God!

  2. Hey! I wanted to thank you again for participating in My Monthly Memories last month! It was lovely having you partake! I was wondering if you were to join in once again this month? I already posted my writing about my month and I have updated the rules slightly again here: https://thoughtsofasociallyanxiousextrovert.wordpress.com/my-monthly-memories-monthly-blogging-event/ It’d be lovely reading another one of your My Monthly Memories posts. Thanks again and I hope you have a lovely day!

    Basant She
    https://thoughtsofasociallyanxiousextrovert.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

