2016 ~ The Year Of More

2016

It’s that time again. Time for new beginnings, choices and expectations. As I started to think about what I wanted out of 2016, the only word I could visualize was “more.” I have spent too many years saying what things I am going to do less. For example eat less, drink less soda, be less stressed, worry less, be less demanding, but every time I start with trying to do less, I always end up doing more. So with that mindset, I am going to focus on doing more this year. Here is my list of things I am going to focus on this year.

Eat more chocolate
Smile more
Give more hugs
Cook more meals
Play more
Read more books
Do more praying
Drink more wine
Write more
Save more money
Drink more water
Be more intentional with my time
Adopted more cats. (That was just thrown in for entertainment value. Or was it?)
See my mom and dad more
Give more

As 2015 becomes a memory, I look forward to all the wonderful things 2016 may bring. Obviously we don’t really know what the next 365 days hold, but the slate has been wiped clean. Here’s to more! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

