Santa’s Magic Mailbox

Tonight I hope we’ve started a new tradition. About a month ago I came across this little red mailbox at Goodwill. I thought it was super cute and knew I could come up with some use for it. It didn’t take me long to concept the idea that I hope will bring my little boy some excitement and joy at Christmas time. Logan’s innocents and love for Christmas has really be infectious for me this year. Not sure why, but his love for “all things Christmas” has got me feeling all warm and fuzzy. I just want to bottle it up and save it forever.

I’m calling it Santa’s Magic Mailbox. I went to the Dollar Store and got some stickers to decorate the box and purchased “special” paper and a “magical” pencil. (It’s one of those big, fat pencils.) Before bed, Logan can write Santa a note, put up the little flag and Santa will write him back by morning. And sometimes, Santa may even leave him a little surprise inside. The whole project, so far, has cost less than $10. And that even includes a few little trinkets for Santa to leave from time-to-time.

I am pretty excited to see what Logan writes to Santa and the excitement on his face each morning. I will post periodically to let you know how it’s going.

Santas Magic Mailbox2

One thought on “Santa’s Magic Mailbox

Leave a Reply

