1st Thanksgiving without Rylan

Wanted to share this.

rememberingrylan

Yesterday was Thanksgiving. Our 1st Thanksgiving without Rylan. I cried a few times before I finally gathered myself and we headed to my sister in-laws for “Thanksgiving Dinner”. It’s suppose to be a day of giving Thanks for everything you’ve been blessed with, I didn’t feel very thankful. I didn’t feel blessed. Last year on Thanksgiving wasn’t all that I had hoped for because Rylan had already been in the hospital and had his skull drilled in, a drain put in to relieve pressure and to drain backed up spinal fluid and placed on a high dosage of steroids to keep the swelling on his brain down but, still no answers as to what was wrong, we didn’t know what monster was lurking in the shadows and it would take another 2 months before it would finally reveal itself, but it was okay because Rylan was here, we took pictures…

View original post 215 more words

Leave a Reply

