My short and sweet update ~ It’s all good.

The past six months have been pretty low key. Busy, bet good. I changed jobs, leaving my position in ministry, to return to my love for advertising. I am so happy to be back to the daily grind of fast paces, creative sessions and production. It was time for a change and thankful to be back in the game.

The kids have started school and doing well. Madison is officially driving and started taking a few college classes. Logan lost, or should I say accidentally ate, his first two teeth and started practicing for flag football. We also took Logan to Kansas City to see WWE Raw. We had the best time. Something we will never forget.  Mallorie cheered at her first football game on Thursday. Kaysee and Tyler got married a couple months ago. And it was one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen. Andrea started at WSU and got her own apartment. And Robert will be heading to Canada with the Air Force.  Rob purchased a smoker a few weeks ago and has been busting out some of the best ribs I have ever had. Which says a lot since I was pretty much raised at The Hickory Hole. (Best BBQ place in Parsons back in the day). We just wrapped up a family get together for Labor Day weekend. We are all full and happy. Definitely a day in memory books.

I got our fall decorations up even though the weather is still in the 90s. But I love the smell of pumpkin spice flowing through the house. I am really looking forward to the holiday season this year. I haven’t had much excitement the past few years. I guess it has been because I’ve been operating on auto pilot for so long. I haven’t been able to relax and soak up all the blessings around me. This year I am going to be a sponge, absorbing every moment.

I am enjoying the season my life is in right now. The kids are good, the hubby is good and I am good. It’s all good!

Leave a Reply

