A Little Bit Of Venting

It is frustrating, as a parent, to try to do what is right when it comes to the health and well-bring of your children. Especially, when you have a child with an illness, like cancer. Some people just don’t get it.

 

One thing I have learned over the course of Mal’s treatment is ~ it’s not about me. It is about what is best for her. Everything in her environment needs to be ¬†considered. Putting her needs above my own agenda is a must, because the littlest things can be a big deal for her. And I have a hard time handling environments I can not control. It causes worry and fear.

The only thing I can hold onto is the fact that God loves her, and all my children, more than I ever could.

Leave a Reply

